Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Phone: (907) 297-2700


Alexandra McKay is the Vice President of Programs at Rasmuson Foundation, where she manages the Foundation’s grantmaking programs and initiatives. She has over 25 years of nonprofit, government, and private sector experience, including 15 years working in senior roles for major family foundations. Her focus has been on strategic planning, public policy, human services, and social justice. She has served on the boards of ACLU National, ACLU Washington, Town Hall Seattle, and as a Commissioner on the ABA Youth at Risk and the Seattle Ethics & Election Commission.

Alex was born and raised in Anchorage and graduated from East Anchorage High School. She received a Juris Doctor degree from Stanford Law School, a Master of Law degree in Sustainable International Development from the University of Washington and a bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of Pennsylvania.

She is happy to have returned home in 2017 and looks forward to sharing and exploring Alaska with her husband and son.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Vaughnetta Barton

Program Officer - External Affairs

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Josh Hemsath

Program Fellow

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Allison Macanga

Administrative Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Samona Norombaba

Finance and Grants Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

IT Operations Manager

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager