Allison Ruoff

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (907) 334-0501


Allison Ruoff (formerly Macanga) joined the Foundation in June 2019 as an administrative assistant. She moved to Anchorage from New Jersey in 2016 on, as she puts it, an adventurous whim. Previously, Allison worked in New York City and Philadelphia, with experience in radio, video, and television production, including casting for a wide variety of reality TV shows. She has a bachelor’s degree in communications with a minor in screen studies from Monmouth University. During college, she hosted a radio show and was an original member of the campus comedy group, which received several awards from the National Broadcasting Society.

Since arriving, she has immersed herself in Alaska’s wilderness and community, making good use of a trail map and fly rod, exploring farmers’ markets and pop-up shops, and purchasing her first Salmon Sisters Xtratufs. Before joining the Foundation, she spent three years as lead patient care coordinator for a chiropractic practice. Allison said she has been in search of her niche here in Alaska. She sees her new role as one with opportunity for positive impact on the community, similar to one of her childhood heroes, the great Mr. Rogers.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Josh Hemsath

Program Fellow

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Picture of Momentum Program Fellow Tristan Morgan

Tristan Agnauraq Morgan

Program Fellow

Samona Norombaba

Finance and Grants Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Director of Finance

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

Director of IT

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager