Bonnie Morris


Phone: (907) 334-0519


Bonnie Morris joined Rasmuson Foundation in June 2019 as an intern through First Alaskans Institute. She is part of the external affairs team.  Bonnie has experience in Haida language revitalization efforts, workforce development and school policy. She is of Haida heritage, and her clan is Ts’eehl Janáas. She currently serves on the Hydaburg school board and also coordinates the Hydaburg City School District’s Haida Language Advisory Committee. She is on the Sealaska Heritage Institute’s Haida language team and is a Sealaska Corp. shareholder.

For the past four years, she has served as the Hydaburg community liaison and project coordinator at the Prince of Wales Wellness Coalition. She is active with the Prince of Wales Opioid Taskforce and the island’s Resiliency Committee, and she serves on the Ketchikan Youth Initiatives board. In the past, she owned a gym and fitness store in Ketchikan, where she also served on the chamber of commerce.

Bonnie has an associate of applied science degree in business administration from the University of Alaska Southeast. She is currently in the tribal management program at the University of Alaska Fairbanks. She hopes to start a nonprofit to support Haida language and culture.



Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Vaughnetta Barton

Program Officer - External Affairs

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Josh Hemsath

Program Fellow

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Allison Macanga

Administrative Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Samona Norombaba

Finance and Grants Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

IT Operations Manager

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager