Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Phone: (907) 334-0522


Chris has over two decades of grantmaking and philanthropic impact investing experience. Immediately prior to joining the Foundation in 2008, he served as senior program officer for the F. B. Heron Foundation, located in New York City, managing a range of grants and investments with an emphasis on community and economic development in rural communities and Indian Country. His prior experience includes positions in the corporate philanthropy and global corporate affairs departments of Pfizer Inc., serving as a program officer for the Pfizer Foundation, and as a graduate intern at the William Randolph Hearst Foundations. Previously, he held positions with New York City and New York State governments focusing on urban development. Chris holds an M.P.A. in nonprofit management and finance from New York University and a B.A. in history and art history from Wesleyan University.

Chris has been active in the leadership of several national philanthropic organizations, currently serving on the national steering committee of Mission Investors Exchange. In Alaska, he serves on the board of Haa Aaní Community Development Fund, a community development financial institution providing capital and technical assistance to entrepreneurs in Southeast Alaska.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Alice Qannik Glenn

Program Fellow

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Jenny Miller

Program Fellow

Samona Norombaba

Administrative Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Kelly Wagner

Grants Management Associate

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager