Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Phone: (907) 334-0506


Deborah Bitney is a lifelong, fourth generation Alaskan, raised in the Anchorage area and a 1982 graduate of Chugiak High School.

After a year of postsecondary classes at University of Alaska, Fairbanks, she began a career that has stretched 30 years. Her professional experience as an administrator encompasses business sectors including banking, real estate lending, state government, private sector, nonprofit and campaign settings. As director of the Alaska Permanent Fund Dividend Division, she managed the implementation of the Pick.Click.Give. program and implemented many changes that created efficiencies and improved the public’s experience with the division. As the housing and finance director for Wasilla Area Seniors, Inc., she helped build the first senior housing project in Wasilla.

She successfully managed the financial activities of two statewide campaigns as treasurer for Sarah Palin for Governor and Palin/Parnell. As owner of her own business for more than 10 years, she offered administrative services to several local small businesses. Most recently as the administrative services director for the Alaska Gasline Development Corporation, she worked to establish AGDC as an independent corporation of the State of Alaska.

Deborah serves as chairman of the board at MyHouse (Mat-Su Youth Housing) in Wasilla, offering a helping hand to homeless and at risk teens. She is also a board member with the Alaska Children’s Trust and the Alaska Coalition on Housing and Homelessness. Deborah spends much of her free time outdoors, enjoys gardening, fishing, and flying, and studies energy healing.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Vaughnetta Barton

Program Officer - External Affairs

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Josh Hemsath

Program Fellow

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Allison Macanga

Administrative Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Samona Norombaba

Finance and Grants Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

IT Operations Manager

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager