Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Phone: 907-334-0516


Deborah Vo joined Rasmuson Foundation in January 2021 as a program officer on the Program Team, the Foundation’s grantmaking team. She is a lifelong Alaskan whose expertise extends from tribal governance to health care to community development. She most recently worked as special assistant for rural affairs to U.S. Sen. Lisa Murkowski.

Deborah was born and raised in St. Mary’s on the Lower Yukon River, the youngest of 10 siblings. She started her career as her hometown’s first female city manager. She also served as a tribal administrator, a health planner facilitating tribal management of statewide Alaska Native health services, and executive director of the Alaska Inter-Tribal Council, a former statewide advocacy group for Alaska’s 229 federally recognized tribes. Deborah also worked for two companies in the Community Development Quota program that channels investments from fisheries into jobs, education and other benefits in 65 Western Alaska communities. She managed rural energy planning for the Alaska Energy Authority.

During her nearly seven years in Murkowski’s office, Deborah represented the senator at gatherings, advised her on rural issues and accompanied her on rural travel. She holds a Master of Business Administration from Alaska Pacific University.

Deborah lives in Anchorage, where she is surrounded by her five children and five grandchildren.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Tanya King Dumas

Senior Program Officer

Julee Farley

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grant Management Associate

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Rodney Hamilton

IT Operations Manager

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Ted Mala

Program Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Erin Milan

Administrative Assistant

Samona Norombaba

Special Assistant to Vice President of Programs

Kris Palmatier

Director of Finance

Chris Perez

Director of Programs

Allison Ruoff

Finance Assistant

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Sonya Wellman

Director of Events