Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Phone: (907) 297-2700

Email: emilan@rasmuson.org

Diane Kaplan became president and chief executive officer of Rasmuson Foundation, based in Anchorage, Alaska, in 2001. She served as the first employee and administrator of the Foundation for six years prior to assuming the presidency.

Before joining the Foundation, Kaplan provided consulting services for philanthropic organizations, Native corporations and tribes, and nonprofit organizations. Prior to that, she served as chief executive officer of Alaska’s 28-station public radio network.

Kaplan earned a degree in communications and women’s studies from the University of Pennsylvania, graduating summa cum laude.

Kaplan serves on the board of United States Artists, a national organization that illuminates the value of artists and addresses their economic challenges. She is also a member of the Anchorage Homelessness Leadership Council, Anchorage Rotary Club, the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco community advisory council and Recover Alaska’s governance council.

Kaplan’s community contributions have been recognized by a range of organizations over many years.  In 2022, Commonwealth North honored her with the William A. Egan Distinguished Alaskan Award “for her contributions to Alaska and the well-being of all Alaskans.” Also in 2022, her leadership for other women was recognized by the YWCA of Alaska with the Arliss Sturgulewski Award. In 2019, she was recognized by Grantmakers in Health, a nationwide nonprofit that aims to improve the health of all, with its Terrance Keenan Leadership Award in Health Philanthropy. The honor goes to an individual whose work is innovative, creative and bold. Other recent awards include the Anchorage ATHENA Society’s 2019 Leadership Award, the group’s highest honor. The society, a program of the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce, works to encourage women as leaders in the business world. She also received the President’s Everyday Hero Award as a tribal ally from the Central Council of Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska.

In 2018, she was a recipient of a Lifetime Champion for Kids award from the Alaska Children’s Trust. In 2013, Kaplan received the First Alaskans Institute Ted Stevens Award. She was recognized with the National Organization of Black Elected Legislative Women (N.O.B.E.L. Women) Shining Star Award in 2010 and was named the Council on Foundations Distinguished Grantmaker of the Year in 2007. In 2006, she received the Alaska Federation of Natives’ prestigious Denali Award, which recognizes a non-Native individual who has contributed to the growth and development of the Alaska Native community’s culture, economy and health.



Loren Abbey

Director of People and Culture

Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Bill Bailey

Director of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Laura Boone

Office Manager

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Emily Cho

External Affairs Associate

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Chief Financial Officer

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grant Management Associate

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Strategy and Impact

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Program Associate

Chris Perez

Acting Vice President of Programs

Tasha Pineda

Program Officer

Allison Ruoff

Office Assistant

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer