Emily Kwon

External Affairs Assistant

Phone: (907) 334-0534

Email: ekwon@rasmuson.org

Emily Kwon was born and raised in Anchorage and recently graduated from Arizona State University with a bachelor’s degree in biological sciences. There she was involved with the Asian/Asian Pacific American Students’ Coalition and worked to spread information about the community to the students on campus as well as communities around the greater Phoenix area.

Emily is currently involved with the Korean American Community of Alaska Nexus and volunteers as a Sunday school teacher at her church.

She enjoys watching historical documentaries, trying new foods and the beauty of Alaska.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Alice Qannik Glenn

Program Fellow

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Jenny Miller

Program Fellow

Samona Norombaba

Administrative Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Kelly Wagner

Grants Management Associate

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager