Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Phone: (907) 334-0511


Jeff Baird moved to Alaska in August 2008 after accepting a one-year judicial clerkship with the Alaska Court System in Bethel. He clerked for a second year in Anchorage and joined Rasmuson Foundation in 2011.  He served as a program associate, then program officer, and in 2018 was named the Foundation’s first chief of staff.

Previously, Jeff spent six years working as a reporter for newspapers in Minnesota and North Dakota. He earned his law degree from the University of St. Thomas in Minneapolis, Minn. Jeff serves on the board of Catholic Social Services for Alaska and earlier served on the board of thread, which focuses on advancing the quality of early education and child development. In his spare time he enjoys playing guitar and exploring Alaska with his family.


Loren Abbey

Director of People and Culture

Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Bill Bailey

Director of External Affairs

Laura Boone

Office Manager

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Emily Cho

External Affairs Associate

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Chief Financial Officer

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grant Management Associate

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Strategy and Impact

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Program Associate

Chris Perez

Acting Vice President of Programs

Tasha Pineda

Program Officer

Allison Ruoff

Office Assistant

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer