Jenny Miller

Program Fellow

Phone: (907) 334-0523


Jenny Miller, Inupiaq, is originally from Nome. She is part of Philanthropy Northwest’s Momentum Fellowship program in partnership with Rasmuson Foundation. The program is designed to prepare professionals from underrepresented communities for careers in philanthropy with a focus on diversity, equity and inclusion. At the Foundation, Jenny works with the program staff on processing grant awards and other grant related projects. Jenny brings experience in communications, public relations and grant writing. She has worked in both the nonprofit and private sectors, with a focus on Alaska Native organizations.

Jenny attained a bachelor of fine arts in photomedia from University of Washington’s School of Art and a bachelor of arts in American Indian studies—also from the University of Washington. Jenny is a Fulbright Canada Killam Fellow alumna. During the Killam Fellowship program, she studied at Western University in London, Ontario, Canada as a visiting visual arts and First Nations studies student.

She is also an artist. Jenny’s art is concept-driven—packed with themes of Indigenous histories, current realities, decolonization, and identity—to encourage dialogue on important topics and issues in aims to defeat stereotypes and support healing.

Jenny is involved in the local community. She is a co-founder of Aurora Pride, an Indigenous lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and Two-Spirit (LGBTQ2+) support group in Anchorage, a volunteer on the youth program committee for Identity Alaska, a statewide LGBTQ nonprofit based in Anchorage, and a volunteer juror for the Anchorage International Film Festival.

In her spare time, she enjoys traveling, cooking, hiking, visiting art galleries and museums, and sharing time with friends, family, her partner, and dog.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Alice Qannik Glenn

Program Fellow

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Samona Norombaba

Administrative Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

IT Operations Manager

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Kelly Wagner

Grants Manager

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager