Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Phone: (907) 334-0504


Kris Palmatier is a lifelong Alaskan and West Anchorage High School graduate. A professional dancer by trade, Kris forewent the university experience immediately following high school and co-founded a local dance studio, Underground Dance Company. This early foray into the entrepreneurial world provided Kris with real world experience in every aspect of business administration and management and served to introduce Kris to the world of financial management and accounting. After his departure from the dance studio, Kris went on to serve in a variety of financial functions with a number of interests including the State of Alaska, Cornerstone Construction Company, and Kimura and Associates. It was during his time with Kimura and Associates that Kris decided to pursue post-secondary education and enrolled at Alaska Pacific University where he has since received an associates degree in accounting and bachelor’s in business administration with a minor in finance and a concentration in nonprofit management.

Kris received the opportunity to become a board member for Alaska Junior Theater in 2015 and serves as its secretary/treasurer. A lifelong artist, Kris attributes much of who he is as an individual and a professional to his early exposure to the arts. It was this exposure that gave Kris his voice and taught him that repetition does indeed have purpose, which has served to build his commitment to financial excellence.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Vaughnetta Barton

Program Officer - External Affairs

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Josh Hemsath

Program Fellow

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Allison Macanga

Administrative Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Samona Norombaba

Finance and Grants Assistant

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

IT Operations Manager

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager