Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Phone: (907) 545-3555


Lisa Demer joined Rasmuson Foundation in January 2018 as communications manager and is part of the external affairs team.

She came to Rasmuson after more than 35 years of work as a journalist including 23 years at Anchorage Daily News covering social issues, crime, politics and rural Alaska. For her work in 2017, she won the Alaska Press Club’s First Amendment Award. Before moving to Alaska in 1994, Lisa worked for The Tampa Tribune in Florida as well as newspapers in Georgia and South Carolina. She has a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Georgia. She grew up in Florida and Georgia.

Lisa spent three years in Bethel telling the stories of Western and rural Alaska. In the past she volunteered for the Alaska Literacy Program. She is part of the Anchorage Alliance for Violence Prevention, which is working to make Anchorage a safer community. She loves all things salmon and also enjoys gardening, dogs, art tours, hiking, running, cross country skiing and yoga.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Executive Assistant to the President / Board Liaison

Josh Hemsath

Program Fellow

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Picture of Momentum Program Fellow Tristan Morgan

Tristan Agnauraq Morgan

Program Fellow

Samona Norombaba

Finance and Grants Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Director of Finance

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Shawn Rivera

Director of IT

Allison Ruoff

Administrative Assistant

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager