Roy Agloinga

Program Officer of External Affairs

Phone: (907) 334-0502


Roy Agloinga joined the Foundation in 2015 as a program officer, bringing vast experience in rural health, government policy and Inupiat language preservation. In 2020, he took on a new role, joining the External Affairs Team to work with Alaska partners on funding collaborations and with Outside funders to encourage giving in Alaska.

With maternal roots in the Bering Strait region and paternal roots in Spain, the Philippines and New England, Roy was raised immersed in Inupiat and Yup’ik cultures. He is the co-author of the Qawiaraq Iġałuik Inupiat Dictionary and former Bering Strait representative on the Alaska Federation of Natives board (term ended December 2020). He is a tribal member of the Native Village of White Mountain and a shareholder for Golovin, White Mountain and Bering Straits Native corporations. He also served as board secretary for the White Mountain Native Corp., ending his term in May 2021.

Roy also currently serves on the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee and co-chair for the Equity and Inclusion Committee of the Western States Arts Federation, a regional nonprofit dedicating to strengthening the arts. Roy previously served as a local trustee for the Alaska State Council on the Arts, a regional hospital board member and a tribal administrator. He also was mayor of White Mountain.

Roy has a bachelor’s degree in English and a degree in secondary education from the University of Alaska Fairbanks. He is a continuing student of Inupiaq and Spanish.


Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Tanya King Dumas

Senior Program Officer

Julee Farley

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grant Management Associate

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Rodney Hamilton

IT Operations Manager

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Ted Mala

Program Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Erin Milan

Administrative Assistant

Samona Norombaba

Special Assistant to Vice President of Programs

Kris Palmatier

Director of Finance

Chris Perez

Director of Programs

Allison Ruoff

Finance Assistant

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Director of Events