Sharity Sommer

Program Officer

Phone: (907) 334-0516


Sharity Sommer started at the Foundation through the First Alaskans Institute’s Leadership Program. The program places Alaska Native students in internships with partner organizations and focuses on leadership development.

Sharity currently helps manage the Foundation’s Tier 1 Grant Program, and previously coordinated events and provided communications support.

Sharity serves as a committee member for the Alaska Community Foundation’s Strengthening Organizations grant program and is on the advisory council for the United Way Emerging Leaders group.

She earned a Bachelor of Arts in international studies with a minor in psychology from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Sharity is passionate about learning the Denaakk’e language, travel and volunteer service.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Deborah Bitney

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Laura Erickson

Office Manager

Alice Qannik Glenn

Program Fellow

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Stephanie Hubers

Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Assistant

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Jenny Miller

Program Fellow

Samona Norombaba

Administrative Assistant

Kris Palmatier

Finance Manager

Chris Perez

Senior Program Officer

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Kelly Wagner

Grants Management Associate

Sonya Wellman

Events Manager