Picture of Momentum Program Fellow Tristan Morgan

Tristan Agnauraq Morgan

Program Fellow

Phone: (907) 334-0519

Email: tmorgan@rasmuson.org

Tristan Agnauraq Morgan joined the Foundation in September 2019 as a Momentum Program Fellow. The program is a partnership between Philanthropy Northwest and Rasmuson Foundation to prepare individuals from underrepresented communities for careers in philanthropy with a focus on diversity, equity and inclusion. They (Tristan uses they/their pronouns) grew up in Anchorage and attended University of Alaska Anchorage where they studied art and professional writing. While in college, Tristan interned with ASRC Energy Services, a subsidiary of Arctic Slope Regional Corp., working in a number of departments including quality assurance, legal, proposals and human resources recruiting. They also volunteered in their community. After graduating in December 2017, Tristan began a career as a human resources coordinator with Denali Family Services and also helped organize art and Indigenous youth events with the direct service staff working with children and adolescents.

Outside of work, Tristan continues an art practice and participates in community art events. They advocate for and collaborate with local and indigenous artists and entities focusing on identity, representation and Iñupiaq values in mediums of watercolor and oil painting. They were featured in “Who We Are,” a short film by Alexis Anoruk Sallee that connects ancestral lands and art. Tristan’s second day on the job, the film was announced as the winner of the national “She Directed” contest.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Julee Farley

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Rodney Hamilton

IT Operations Manager

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Ted Mala

Program Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Erin Milan

Administrative Assistant

Samona Norombaba

Special Assistant to Vice President of Programs

Kris Palmatier

Director of Finance

Chris Perez

Director of Programs

Allison Ruoff

Finance Assistant

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Director of Events