Foundation announces 2019 Individual Artist Award recipients

One makes traditional dolls of sealskin, leather and grass. Another performs in drag. There's an author writing a book about female mixed martial arts and poets exploring themes of the Arctic and climate change. Meet Rasmuson Foundation's 2019 Individual Artist Award recipients.


Premiere Friday of “Magnetic North: Governor Bill Sheffield”

Note: Alaska Humanities Forum produced the Magnetic North series in partnership with Rasmuson Foundation, which has provided more than $550,000 for the series.

By Alaska Humanities Forum

Anchorage, AK — The premiere screening of a new documentary film featuring former Gov.


Meet Rasmuson Foundation’s four new staff members

Join us in welcoming new additions to the Rasmuson Foundation team. Our new staff members include our first IT operations manager as well as administrative help to keep operations running smoothly. We are growing to better serve Alaska.

Subscribe to our site


Creative Disruption: Sabbaticals for Capacity Building & Leadership Development in the Non-Profit Sector

January 2010

Executive director sabbaticals can strengthen nonprofit organizations, according to a new report jointly released today by the Alston/Bannerman Fellowship Program; the Barr Foundation; the Durfee Foundation; the Evelyn and Walter Haas, Jr. Fund; the Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust; and Rasmuson Foundation.